You are here

BAFTA Rocliffe New Comedy Showcase: Jury Announced

15 May 2015
BAFTA Rocliffe New Writing Forum Logo

BAFTA and Rocliffe have announced the panel for the BAFTA Rocliffe New Writing Forum focused on Comedy.

The first jurors for the BAFTA Rocliffe New Comedy Showcase at the New York Television have been announced and will include:

Alex Smith, Producer Roughcut TV (Trollied

Andrew Newman, Chief Exec, Objective Productions - Jury Chair (Toast of London, Peep Show, Big Bad World, Fresh Meat)

Arabella McGuigan, Development Executive Comedy & Drama, CPL Productions

Ben Boyer, Commissioning Editor, Sky Comedy (Yonderland, Playhouse Presents: The Dog Thrower, Sky Arts Physical Comedy Season)

Chris Sussman, Commissioning Editor, BBC Comedy

David Quantick, Writer (The Thick of it, Veep, TV Burp, Rob Brydon Show)

Elaine Gracie, Writer and comedy development Bonafide Films (Undercover)

Joanna Scanlan, Actress (No Offence, Thick of It) + Writer (Getting On)

Joe McVey, Head of Development, Comedy Central

Katie Mavroleon, Producer (Pompidou) + Associate Producer (Derek, Life's Too Short)

Kevin Cecil, Writer (Veep, The Boy in the Dress, Black Books, Little Britain)

Margot Gavan Duffy, Producer, Tiger Aspect (This is Jinsy, Spy, Boy Meets Girl)

Nerys Evans, Deputy Head of Comedy, Channel 4 (Friday Night Dinner, Black Mirror, Man Down, PhoneShop)

Richard Boden, Director of Programmes, Delightful Industries + Comedy producer/director, (The IT Crowd, Count Arthur Strong, Blackadder Goes Forth)

Richard Watsham, Director of Commissioning, UKTV (Red Dwarf XI and XII, Undercover, Hoff the Record, Crackanory)

Saurabh Kakkar, Head of Development Comedy, bigtalkproductions (Dirk Gently, White Van Man)

Sarah Hammond, Development Producer, Two Brothers Pictures (BBC Comedy Feed - Fried, The Revengers)

Sam Michell, TV and Radio Producer, BBC  (People Time, In And Out Of The Kitchen)

Sam Ward, Producer, House of Tomorrow

Saskia Schuster, Commissioning Editor, ITV Comedy