You are here

Press release - TV Craft line up

30 April 2008

The Academy announces a Star-Studded line upfor the British Academy Television Craft Awards.

The British Academy is delighted to announce that Claudia Winkleman will host this year’s BRITISH ACADEMY TELEVISION CRAFT AWARDS which take place on Sunday 11 May 2008 at The Dorchester in London.

This is the first time that Claudia will have hosted one of BAFTA’s glittering Awards ceremonies and she will be joined on the night by an all-star line up, turning out to support all the nominees at the ceremony that celebrates the talent behind the scenes of the television industry.

Presenters on the night include: Catherine Tate, Imelda Staunton, Jason Isaacs, the latest BAFTA-winner James Corden, Tallulah Riley (St.Trinians), Phil Davis, Katie Lyons (Green Wing, Boy A), James Purefoy, Sally Hawkins (Happy-Go-Lucky), Greg Wise, Rakie Ayola (Holby City), Michael Wood (Presenter and historian), Gerard Kearns (Shameless,The Mark Of Cain), Joan Bakewell and Alan Parker.

This year’s Special Award honours the dynamic writing duo David Croft and Jimmy Perry behind such hits as Dad’s Army, Hi-De-Hi! and It Ain’t Half Hot Mum and will be presented to them by legendary television producer Sir Bill Cotton.

Unique to the British Academy Television Craft Awards is the diversity of programming in its categories, which this year sees programmes The Mighty Boosh and Cranford going head to head for Editing Fiction/Entertainment.

Other top programmes with nominations include: The Mark Of Cain, The Apprentice, Rome, China’s Stolen Children – A Dispatches Special, Skins, Tribe, Primeval, Michael Palin’s New Europe and Rugby Union – all competing for the coveted BAFTA mask.

TVCraft08 Lineup Press Release (60.1 KB)

For further information and press/photography accreditation please contact:

Deborah Goodman @ DGPR
020 8959 9980 | 07958 611218 | [email protected]