You are here

Attendees confirmed for this Sunday's EE British Academy Film Awards

10 March 2022
Event: EE British Academy Film AwardsDate: Sun 12th February 2017Venue: Royal Opera HouseHost: Stephen Fry-Area: Auditorium Arrivals BAFTA/Sarah M. Lee

 Additional ceremony details revealed 

Today, BAFTA has confirmed the nominees and presenters who will be at London’s Royal Albert Hall for this Sunday’s EE British Academy Film Awards.

Rebel Wilson will host this year’s Film Awards ceremony, celebrating the very best of British and international film talent, which will be returning to London’s iconic Royal Albert Hall, and broadcast on BBC One, BBC One HD and BBC iPlayer at 7:00pm GMT on Sunday 13 March. The EE British Academy Film Awards will be available to stream exclusively on BritBox in North America and South Africa as live with the UK broadcast.

BAFTA has confirmed that BAFTA President, HRH The Duke of Cambridge has recorded a special VT that will air during the ceremony for the 75th EE British Academy Film Awards. 

Legendary singer Dame Shirley Bassey will open this year’s show at the Royal Albert Hall with an exclusive performance of an iconic Bond theme, celebrating 60 years of Britain’s most successful film franchise. British actress Emilia Jones, nominated for her performance in CODA, will also perform live during the ceremony, singing Joni Mitchell’s powerful ballad ‘Both Sides Now’, taken from the film.

AJ Odudu and Tom Allen will be joining Rebel on this year’s EE British Academy Film Awards presenting team as the co-hosts of BAFTA’s red-carpet show on Sunday 13 March at London's Royal Albert Hall. AJ and Tom’s interviews with nominees and other special guests will be streamed live across BAFTA’s Social Channels, giving audiences an exclusive front row seat to the red-carpet arrivals.

Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order):

Aaron Sorkin, Alana Haim, Aleem Khan, Ann Dowd, Ariana DeBose, Audrey Diwan, Barbara Broccoli, Benedict Cumberbatch, Caitríona Balfe, Cary Joji Fukunaga, Céline Sciamma, Ciarán Hinds, Clio Barnard, Christopher Miller, Edgar Wright, Emilia Jones, Harris Dickinson, Jessie Buckley, Jeymes Samuel, Joachim Trier, Joanna Scanlan, Julia Ducournau, Kenneth Branagh, Kodi Smit-Mcphee, Lady Gaga, Lashana Lynch, Michael G. Wilson, Mike Faist, Millicent Simmonds, Paolo Sorrentino, Phil Lord, Rebecca Hall, Renate Reinsve, Ryûsuke Hamaguchi, Siân Heder, Stephen Graham, Troy Kotsur, Woody Norman and Zach Baylin

Presenters confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order):

Andy Serkis, Asim Chaudhry, Bukky Bakray, Daisy Edgar-Jones, Daisy Ridley, Daniel Kaluuya, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Himesh Patel, Jonathan Bailey, Kelvin Harrison Jnr, Lea Seydoux, Lucy Boynton, Max Harwood, Millie Bobby Brown, Morfydd Clark, Naomi Ackie, Patrick Stewart, Regé Jean-Page, RuPaul, Salma Hayek, Sebastian Stan, Sienna Miller, Simon Pegg, Simone Ashley, Tom Hiddleston, Sophie Okonedo, Sophie Turner and Wunmi Mosaku.

For further information, please contact freuds:

[email protected]


BAFTA – the British Academy of Film and Television Arts - is a world-leading independent arts charity that brings the very best work in film, games and television to public attention and supports the growth of creative talent in the UK and internationally. Through its Awards ceremonies and year-round programme of learning events and initiatives – which includes workshops, masterclasses, scholarships, lectures and mentoring schemes in the UK, USA and Asia – BAFTA identifies and celebrates excellence, discovers, inspires and nurtures new talent, and enables learning and creative collaboration. For more, visit BAFTA is a registered charity (no. 216726).