You are here

Entries Open For The British Academy Games Awards 2015

19 August 2014
BAFTA Games AwardsBAFTA/ Steve Butler

BAFTA calls for entries for the British Academy Games Awards in 2015.

BAFTA has opened for entries for the British Academy Games Awards in 2015, which celebrates the very best achievements in the games industry. 

The Awards, presented in 2015, will consist of 16 categories, with two new categories this year: Original Property and Persistent Game. Two genre-based categories have been withdrawn – Action & Adventure and Strategy & Simulation – as such games will be recognised across a number of other categories.

   "It's really important that BAFTA adapts and evolves alongside such a creative, dynamic industry.”

- Kelly Smith, Head of Television and Games at BAFTA

In a first for BAFTA’s Games Awards, first entry is free for any game entered in the month of its release, or if it was released before the end of August 2014. Entries are invited from both games developers and publishers; any game is eligible as long as it has been, or will be, released in the UK between 1 January and 31 December 2014.

The deadline for entries is 17 November 2014.

Click here for more information about entries for the British Academy Games Awards in 2015.