You are here

Television Awards Attendees

17 April 2008

The attendees confirmed for the British Academy Television Awards supported by Sky+.

The British Academy Television Awards supported by Sky+ will take place on Sunday 20 April at The Palladium, London.

Hosted by Graham Norton and broadcast on BBC ONE at 8.00pm that evening, a selection of presenters currently confirmed to present awards are: Alan Dale, Alesha Dixon, Rob Brydon, Patsy Palmer & Sid Owen, Claudia Winkleman, Joanna Page, Trevor Eve, Keeley Hawes, Piers Morgan, Tom Daley, Denise Lewis, Ross Kemp, Nicholas Hoult, Patrick Duffy, Kirsty Young, Sanjeev Bhaskar, Hugh Bonneville, David Morrissey, Charity Wakefield, John Hurt, Jonas Armstrong, Joanna Lumley, Simon Pegg, Emilia Fox, Fiona Bruce, Kirstie Allsopp & Phil Spencer, Paul Merton, John Simm, Tamzin Outhwaite and Heston Blumenthal.

Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Alan Carr, Alexander Armstrong, Andrew Garfield, Andrew Marr, Anthony Sher, Ben Miller, David Mitchell, Eileen Atkins, Gina McKee, Harry Hill, Huw Edwards, James Corden, James May, Jeremy Clarkson, Jon Snow, Judi Dench, Justin Lee Collins, Kevin Bishop, Kierston Wareing, Krishnan Guru-Murphy, Matthew Macfadyen, Paul Merton, Richard Hammond, Robert Popper, Simon Amstell, Stephen Merchant, Tim Kring, Tom Hardy.

Other faces include: Russell Brand, Tess Daly, Bruce Forsyth, Phillip Glenister, Leo Gregory, Amanda Holden, Katherine Jenkins, Ruth Jones, James Nesbitt, Adrian Pasdar (Heroes), Arlene Phillips, Robert Powell, Lacey Turner, Milo Ventimiglia (Heroes).

To vote for the Sky+ Audience Award for Programme of the Year, log on to

A selection of images from a BAFTA photo call this morning at The Palladium, are available from Getty Images or PA.

This year the BAFTA website is providing a unique perspective on the TV Awards with exclusive red carpet highlights and backstage interviews with all the winners filmed and produced by BAFTA Productions – and supported by the Farm Group. Clips of all the nominated programmes and all the latest images from the night’s events will also be free to view online. All the exclusive online content will be available on the night of the Awards at

For further information please contact:
Danielle Robinson or Nik Selman
freud communications
020 3003 6300
[email protected] and [email protected]

TV Attendees Release 2008 (78.2 KB)