You are here

Attendees confirmed for this Sunday's EE British Academy Film Awards

7 February 2019

A number of nominees, presenters and other attendess are confirmed to attend this Sunday's EE British Academy Film Awards at the Royal Albert Hall, London. 

London 7th February 2019: The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has today confirmed a number of nominees, presenters and other attendees of this Sunday’s EE British Academy Film Awards at the Royal Albert Hall, London.

Hosted by Joanna Lumley, the ceremony will be broadcast on BBC One and BBC One HD at 21.00 on Sunday 10th February. As previously announced Edith Bowman and Dermot O’Leary will host the official red carpet live programme, which will be broadcast globally on the BAFTA website (, as well as BAFTA’s Facebook (/BAFTA), Twitter (@BAFTA / #EEBAFTAs), YouTube (/BAFTAOnline) and via EE’s Facebook page (/EE) at 17.00 GMT, with highlights also shown on the BBC One ceremony programme.

Nominees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Adam Driver, Adam McKay, Alfonso Cuarón, Amy Adams, Barry Jenkins, Barry Keoghan, Brad Bird, Bradley Cooper, Christian Bale, Claire Foy, Cynthia Erivo, Glenn Close, Jessie Buckley, Lakeith Stanfield, Letitia Wright, Lynne Ramsay, Mahershala Ali, Margot Robbie, Melissa McCarthy, Nadine Labaki, Octavia Spencer, Olivia Colman, Paweł Pawlikowski, Peter Jackson, Rachel Weisz, Rami Malek, Richard E. Grant, Spike Lee, Steve Coogan, Timothée Chalamet, Viggo Mortensen, Viola Davis, Wes Anderson, and Yorgos Lanthimos.

Presenters and other attendees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Andy Serkis, Bill Nighy, Cate Blanchett, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Danai Gurira, Eddie Marsan, Eleanor Tomlinson, Elizabeth Debicki, Ellen Page, Gary Oldman, Henry Golding, Jamie Bell, Joseph Fiennes, Lily Collins, Lucy Boynton, Luke Evans, Marina de Tavira, Mary J Blige, Michelle Rodriguez, Michelle Yeoh, Olga Kurylenko, Rachel Brosnahan, Regina King, Richard Madden, Riz Ahmed, Salma Hayek, Sophie Okonedo, Taron Egerton, Will Poulter and Yalitza Aparicio.

As previously announced, Elizabeth Karlsen and Stephen Woolley will receive the Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award and Thelma Schoonmaker will be honoured with the BAFTA Fellowship.

This year one of the most exciting artists in classical music, Jess Gillam, will perform alongside this year’s obituaries. The 20-year-old saxophonist won Young Musician of the Year in 2016 and has since been recognised with a  Classic Brit Award in the Sound of Classical Poll 2018, which recognises the best emerging artists in classical music. 

For further information, please contact freuds:

Charlie Martin

T: 020 3003 6575

E: [email protected]


The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) is a world-leading independent arts charity that brings the very best work in film, games and television to public attention and supports the growth of creative talent in the UK and internationally. Through its Awards ceremonies and year-round programme of learning events and initiatives – which includes workshops, masterclasses, scholarships, lectures and mentoring schemes in the UK, USA and Asia – BAFTA identifies and celebrates excellence, discovers, inspires and nurtures new talent, and enables learning and creative collaboration. For advice and inspiration from the best creative minds in working in film, games and television, visit For more, visit