You are here

100 BAFTA Moments - Eva Green Wins the Rising Star Award

15 December 2014

55 days to go - Eva Green becomes the second Rising Star in 2007

In 2007, Eva Green became the second Rising Star award recipient. Her fellow nominees included Emily Blunt, Naomie Harris, Ben Whishaw and Cillian Murphy. In this photo taken by Liam Daniel, she is pictured backstage with James McAvoy, who won the award the previous year. 

Making her debut in Bernardo Bertolucci The Dreamers in 2003, Green has gone on to star in Casino Royale (2006), Penny Dreadful (2014-present) and Sin City: A Dame to Kill For (2014). 

< Previous Moment | Next Moment >

BAFTA/Liam Daniel