You are here

UK Scholarship Programme

Our UK Scholarship Programme is part of our charitable activity to support talented people at all stages of their career in film, games and television. 

Applications are now closed for the BAFTA Scholarship programme. Register your interest for 2020 here.

The BAFTA UK scholarship programme is open to British citizens in need of financial assistance to take eligible undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the UK. Each BAFTA Scholar receives up to £12,000 towards their annual course fees, as well as mentoring support from a BAFTA member, winner or nominee and free access to BAFTA events around the UK. 

Three individuals studying in the UK will each receive one of the Prince William Scholarships in Film, Games and Television, supported by BAFTA and Warner Bros., which includes a short paid work placement within the Warner Bros. group of companies, access to a Warner Bros. mentor, and invitations to a series of industry masterclasses.

The BAFTA Tinopolis Scholarship, supported by Tinopolis, will support a talented individual from Wales who wants to build a career in television. The BAFTA Tinopolis Scholar will receive additional mentoring from a range of Tinopolis executives and creatives, depending on which area they choose to specialise in.

Three BAFTA Reuben Scholarships will support one individual each on a film, games and television course respectively.

If you have any questions about the BAFTA Scholarship Programme please take a look at frequently asked questions or contact [email protected]. The eligible courses for 2019-20 are listed here

Meet the 2018 UK scholarship intake >

BAFTA Scholars Jason Harris and Jurell Carter with Jamie Dornan.


BAFTA Scholar Tadhg Culley with his mentor, screenwriter Allan Cubitt.

Event: Academy Circle with Andy SerkisDate: Friday 05 DecemberVenue: Drawing Room, 4th Floor, Fortnum & Mason, 181 Piccadilly, London W1A 1ER-Area: POST-EVENT DRINKS RECEPTION

BAFTA Scholars Sam Browne, Matilda Ibini and Emily Ellis with Andy Serkis.


The BAFTA Scholarship Programme has been made possible by the generous support of:

Kelly Barel di Sant'Albano
Elena Baturina
Kevin & Carrie Burke
Stephen Chandler
Dhairya Choudhrie
Niki Cole
James & Samantha Corsellis
Mike & Laura Di Iorio
Cathy Dishner
Elizabeth Evans
Colin & Livia Firth
Tom Ford
Galashan Trust
Tom Gallagher
Simone Garbagnati
Max Gottschalk
Michele Herbert
Mike Jatania
Aly Khan
Mad Dog Foundation
Bjorn & Sandra Nilsson
Simon & Michelle Orange
Reuben Foundation
Jamie & Joey Ritblat
Susie Saunders
David Segel
Linda Shire
Wendy Yu
Warner Bros.
Kirk Whelan-Foran
John & Amelia Winter