You are here

Attendees Confirmed for the 2019 British Academy Scotland Awards

30 October 2019
Event: British Academy Scotland AwardsDate: Sunday 4 November 2018Venue: Radisson Blu Hotel, 301 Argyle Street, GlasgowHost: Edith Bowman-Area: ReportageBAFTA/Carlo Paloni

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts in Scotland, has today confirmed a number of the nominees, presenters and guests who will be attending the British Academy Scotland Awards on Sunday 3 November at the DoubleTree by Hilton, in Glasgow.

Attendees confirmed so far include (in alphabetical order): Alex Ferns; Amy Manson; Ashley Storrie; Carol Kirkwood; Caitriona Balfe; Chloe Pirrie; David Hayman; Davie Robertson; Edith Bowman; Fiona Hyslop MSP; Ford Kiernan; Gavin Mitchell; Greg Hemphill; Greg McHugh; Helen Flanagan;  Iain Smith; Iain Stirling; Jack Lowden; Jackie Bird; James Harkness; Jamie Genevieve; Jane McCarry; Janey Godley; Jean Johansson; Jonathan Watson; Jordan Young; Joy McAvoy; Kate Dickie;  Kelly Macdonald;  Kirsty Wark; Lorn Macdonald; Mark Bonnar;  Martin Compston; Mark Cox; Martin Dougan; Muriel Gray; Ncuti Gatwa; Nicola Coughlan; Pat Rambaut; Paul Riley; Peter Mullan; Rachel Jackson, Richard Rankin; Sam Heughan; Sanjeev Kohli; Saoirse-Monica Jackson; Sharon Rooney; Shauna Macdonald and Sorcha Groundsell.

The British Academy Scotland Awards will be hosted by Edith Bowman. Red carpet coverage will begin at 17.00 and the ceremony will be livestreamed from 19.00 on Facebook. A special awards highlights programme will be broadcast on BBC Scotland at 22.00, which will also be available on iPlayer. 

Jude MacLaverty, Director of BAFTA Scotland, said: 

“We are thrilled to have such a fantastic list of guests attending this year's awards representing the very best creative talent from across Scotland. We’re honoured to welcome everyone to the event and look forward to recognising the outstanding achievements of our nominees.”

For further information:
Gillian McCormack
T:  07792 423 012
E[email protected]