You are here

The Prince William BAFTA Bursary

The Prince William BAFTA Bursary is a fund to help assist junior creatives with the costs of progressing their career in film, games or television.

Following a successful pilot in 2021, supported by Paul Greengrass, the bursary fund allows talented applicants to apply for up to £2,000 towards specific costs such as a training course (including driving lessons), the costs of equipment or software, or relocation costs.

“I am hugely proud of BAFTA’s ongoing commitment to ensuring that young talent from all walks of life are given every possible opportunity to build and develop successful careers in the film, games and television industries”. HRH Prince of Wales, President of BAFTA.

2024 Recipients:

Theresa Aghaizu - Production Assistant, Naveed Amiri - Assistant Producer, Sakky Barnor - Editor, Mariella Bucci - Costume Trainee, Taylor Clarke - Electrical Trainee, Imogen Cowan - Sound Trainee, Molly Dennis - Assistant Producer, Oran Dunn - Filmmaker & Actor, Jade Fabiyi - Production Assistant, Rebs Fisher-Jackson - Writer/Director & Script Supervisor, Shanine Gallagher - Junior Video Production Assistant, Holly Glover - Second Assistant Editor, Konadu Gyamfi - Director, Writer & Producer, Teleri Hughes - Actor, Writer & Director, Sam Hume - Writer & Producer, Harley Jenkins - Principal Costume Trainee, Jere Kadi - Production Runner, Diggy Kakoty - Camera Trainee, Cameron Keywood - Game Designer, Sabab Khan - Director of Photography/Camera Operator, Nikki Khosrowpour - Production Runner, Jasmine Lindemann - Film Events Producer, Rachel Main - Writer, Carla Martins - Camera Trainee, Carie Martyn - Art Department Trainee, Obediah - Writer, Director & Actor, Rachael McDonald - Assistant Media Scheduler, Tasha Middleton - Costume Designer, Millie Morgan - Production & Development Assistant Producer, Emily Morus-Jones - TV Puppeteer & Puppet Maker, Kristiina Oja - Script Supervisor, Bianca Parris - Lighting Trainee, Phoebe Riley - Costume Maker, Paul Roberts - Writer, Jameel Shariff - Assistant Producer, Kaljeven Singh Lally - Assistant Editor, Sharon Sørensen - Character Animator, Charmaine Stewart - Art Department Assistant, Sofia Tattum - Second Assistant Camera, Lauren Taylor - Art Department Trainee, Daniella Timperley - Base Production Assistant, Lindsay Walker - Filmmaker, Ryan Warrender - Second Assistant Sound, Max Webster - Game Designer, Francesco Zavaglia - Location Assistant/Floor Runner.

To be eligible to apply, applicants must:

The Prince William BAFTA Bursary Fund is generously being supported by:


Hamish McAlpine

Peter Samengo-Turner

The Thompson Family Charitable Trust

Tina Micklethwait

Zilberman Film Foundation

All the generous individuals who pledged their support at the BAFTA Gala 2024

Applications are now closed and will re-open in 2025.