You are here

Cowboy Dave - Winners' Acceptance Speech, British Short Film, EE British Academy Film Awards in 2018

18 February 2018

Winner's acceptance speech by Colin O'Toole and Jonas Mortensen for Cowboy Dave in the British Short Film category.

COLIN O'TOOLE: Cowboy Dave is about the choices we make, some good, some bad. But it's also a film about inspiration and hope. If you're a girl or boy out there from a working class background, like me, all I have to say to you is: look, film is not an impossible dream. So make your voice heard, have determination, but always stay true to yourself.

I would like to thank Sam Spruell, Jonas Mortensen, Dylan Naden, Steve Evets, Christine Bottomley, Catherine Dale, Quincey O'Toole, Chris O'Toole, Neeley Ward, James Rosen, Chris Joyce, Bruce Mitchell, Graham Massey, Matt Raikes, Claire Ryder, Claire Bleasdale, and the many others who made this film reality. Thank you very much.