You are here

Attendees Confirmed for the 2018 Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards

9 May 2018

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts has today confirmed a number of the nominees, presenters and guests who are expected to attend the Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards on Sunday 13 May at the Royal Festival Hall in London.

Attendees confirmed to date include (in alphabetical order): Ace Bhatti, Adam Hills, Adelayo Adedayo, Adrian Dunbar, Akemnnji Ndifornyen, Alesha Dixon, Alex Brooker, Alex Crawford, Alex Horne, Alex Lawther, Alexa Davies, Alexander Armstrong, Allan ‘Seapa’ Mustafa, Amanda Holden, Anna Botting, Anna Friel, Anna Maxwell Martin, Anna Passey, Anupam Kher, Ashley Banjo, Asim Chaudhry, Barunka O’Shaughnessy, Bradley Freegard, Bradley Walsh, Brían F. O’Byrne, Caitlin Moran, Carl Froch, Caroline Flack, Catriona Balfe, Charlie Cooper, Charlie Covell, Charlie Brooker, Charlotte Bellamy, Charlotte Riley, Chelsea Halfpenny, Chris Packham, Christian Cooke, Claire Foy, Clara Amfo, Clare Balding, Claudia Winkleman, Colin Brazier, Daisy May Cooper, Daniel Lawrence Taylor, Danny John Jules, Danny Miller, David  Mitchell, Declan Donnelly, Dermot O’Leary, Dom Littlewood, Ed Balls, Ed MacDonald, Eddie Hearn, Elliott Wright, Eve Myles, Fiona Bruce, Gabriella Wilde, George Rainsford, Georgia Toffolo, Georgina Campbell, Greg Davies, Harry Judd, Hayley Atwell, Holly Willoughby, Hugh Dennis, Hugo Chegwin, Indira Varma, Jacqueline Boatswain, Jack Rowan, Jane McDonald, Jeff Hordley, Jill Halfpenny, Jimmi Simpson, Joan Bakewell, Jodie Whittaker, Joe Cole, Joe Quinn, John Bishop, John Inverdale, John Simm, Josh Widdicombe, Julie Etchingham, Julie Hesmondhalgh, Kate Ashfield, Kate Ogborn, Kenneth Lonergan, Kieron Richardson, Kirsty Young, Konnie Huq, Lee Mack, Liam Williams, Lisa Riley, Liv Hill, Liz Kingsman, Lolly Adefope, Louise Redknapp, Lucy Mecklenburgh, Lucy Watson, Marcel Somerville, Mark Bonnar, Mark Foster, Martin Compston, Martin Freeman, Matt Baker, Matthew Wolfenden, Mel Giedroyc, Michaela Coel, Michelle Collins, Michelle Keegan, Millie Brady, Mo Farah, Molly Windsor, Morgana Robinson, Nadine Mulkerrin, Nick Pickard, Oliver Chris, Ore Oduba, Qas Hamid, Paul Kaye, Richard Goulding, Ria Zmitrowicz, Rio Ferdinand, Rob Delaney, Rob Brydon, Roman Kemp, Sam Heughan, Samson Kayo, Sally Dexter, Sandi Toksvig, Sean Bean, Sharon Horgan, Sian Gibson, Simon Nagra, Sinead Keenan, Sir David Attenborough, Sir Ray Davies, Sophie Morgan, Steph McGovern, Stephen Mulhern, Steve Stamp, Thandie Newton, Toby Jones, Tom Bradby, Tom Davis, Tom Meeten, Vanessa Kirby, Victoria Coren Mitchell, Victoria Derbyshire, Wallis Day, Wasim Zakir, Wayne Sleep, Wunmi Mosaku and Zoe Henry.

Kate Adie OBE, receiving the BAFTA Fellowship, and John Motson OBE, receiving the Special Award, will also be in attendance.

Additional names are yet to be confirmed.

This year’s obituary tribute to those who have passed this year will be set to music composed by 19 year old pianist Billy Elliston. The track is called ‘Hope’.

The Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards will be hosted by Sue Perkins at the Royal Festival Hall, London, and broadcast on BBC One at 20.00 on Sunday 13 May, preceded by a live red carpet programme from 17.00 on Facebook. BAFTA’s website and dedicated social channels, including Facebook (/BAFTA), Twitter (@BAFTA/ #BAFTATV), Instagram (@BAFTA), Snapchat and YouTube, will feature winners’ interviews, photography and red carpet highlights.

For the first time, presenter and comedian Iain Stirling; famed for his commentary on Love Island, will be providing a live voiceover for the ceremony.


The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) is a world-leading independent arts charity that brings the very best work in film, games and television to public attention and supports the growth of creative talent in the UK and internationally. Through its Awards ceremonies and year-round programme of learning events and initiatives – which includes workshops, masterclasses, scholarships, lectures and mentoring schemes in the UK, USA and Asia – BAFTA identifies and celebrates excellence, discovers, inspires and nurtures new talent, and enables learning and creative collaboration. For advice and inspiration from the best creative minds in working in film, games and television, visit For more, visit

About Virgin Media

Virgin Media offers four multi award-winning services across the UK and Ireland: broadband, TV, mobile phone and landline. Our dedicated, ultrafast network delivers the fastest widely-available broadband speeds to homes and businesses and we’re expanding this through our Project Lightning programme, which will extend our network to 17 million premises. Virgin Media offers its TV customers a world of connected entertainment powered by its smallest, smartest and fastest set-top box, the Virgin TV V6. Virgin TV has also increased its investment in boxsets, catch up services as well as launching exclusive TV shows, including Ash vs Evil Dead, Kingdom, Full Circle, Imposters and US drama Good Behavior, all premiering in the UK and brilliantly brought together by Virgin TV. Our interactive Virgin TV service brings live TV, thousands of hours of on- demand programming and the best apps and games to customers through a set-top box, as well as on-the-go through tablets and smartphones. Virgin Mobile launched the world’s first virtual mobile network, offering fantastic value and flexible services. We are also one of the largest fixed-line home phone providers in the UK and Ireland. Through Virgin Media Business, we support entrepreneurs, businesses and the public sector, delivering the fastest speeds and tailor-made services.