You are here

Attendees Confirmed For 2015 British Academy Games Awards

11 March 2015
British Academy Childrens Awards in 2013BAFTA/Richard Kendall

Nominees, presenters and other attendees confirmed to attend tomorrow’s British Academy Games Awards.

Riva Taylor, Dynamo, Georgia May Foote and David Arnold join industry legends Tim Schafer, Martin Hollis and Ian Livingstone

Film, television and music stars line up alongside world’s leading games talent for annual BAFTA ceremony 

London, 11 March 2015: The British Academy of Film and Television Arts has today confirmed a number of nominees, presenters and other attendees at tomorrow’s British Academy Games Awards.

The Grade 1 listed Tobacco Dock, London, will be lit up by stars from across the spectrum of popular entertainment and the gaming industry to celebrate the very best games of the past 12 months and highlighting an outstanding level of creative excellence from a broad range of UK and international development teams.

The British Academy Games Awards, hosted by actor Rufus Hound, will be streamed live at from 17.30, featuring pre-show interviews on the red carpet and the ceremony itself from 19.00.

British music sensation Riva Taylor will open the Awards with an original song composed especially for this year’s ceremony. Taylor will also present an award, as will Coronation Street star Georgia May Foote, comedian Rob Beckett, singer-songwriter Dan Croll, actress and model Alix Wilton Regan, presenter Andy Akinwolere and more to be confirmed.

Industry luminaries confirmed to attend include Tim Schafer, co-designer of The Secret of Monkey Island, Mike Bithell, creator of Thomas Was Alone, and Martin Hollis, the game designer behind the console hit of the 90s, GoldenEye 007.

Confirmed attendees to date include:

  • Rufus Hound
  • Riva Taylor
  • Georgia May Foote
  • Maimie McCoy
  • David Arnold
  • Linford Christie
  • Rob Beckett    
  • Andrea Deck
  • Dan Croll
  • Katy Hill
  • Dynamo    
  • Alix Wilton Regan
  • Andy Akinwolere
  • Alex Brooker
  • Dan Middleton

Industry VIPs:

  • Tim Schafer
  • Jo Twist
  • Ian Livingstone
  • Martin Hollis
  • Mike Bithell
  • Chet Faliszek
  • David Braben
  • Vince Zampella
  • Harold Ryan

Further Information 

For accreditation, free event photography, BAFTA logos, press releases and more visit

For further press information and accreditation queries contact Premier:

Lauren Dillon | 0207 292 8330 | [email protected] 
Simon Byron | 0207 292 8330 | [email protected] 

Please note: the red carpet will be open to media from 17.00 with guests arriving from 17.45.

Follow @BAFTAGames and #BAFTAGames on Twitter


The British Academy of Film and Television Arts is an independent charity that supports, develops and promotes the art forms of the moving image by identifying and rewarding excellence, inspiring practitioners and benefiting the public. In addition to its Awards ceremonies, BAFTA has a year-round, international programme of learning events and initiatives that offers unique access to some of the world’s most inspiring talent through workshops, masterclasses, scholarships, lectures and mentoring schemes, connecting with audiences of all ages and backgrounds across the UK, Los Angeles and New York. BAFTA relies on income from membership subscriptions, individual donations, trusts, foundations and corporate partnerships to support its ongoing outreach work. To access the best creative minds in film, television and games production, visit For more, visit