You are here

Attendees announced for this Sunday's BAFTA Children & Young People Awards

23 November 2022

Justin Fletcher, George Webster, Braydon Bent, Cathy Tyson, Bobby Beynon, Taiya Samuel and Grant Orchard are among the nominees confirmed to attend the BAFTA Children & Young People Awards this Sunday.

A host of guest presenters will join them, including Molly Rainford, Dani Harmer, Amir Wilson, Kemi Majeks, Jason Isaacs, MC Grammar, Joseph Coelho, Ben Shires, Alishea Campbell-Drummond,  The Ayodi Family, Nigel Clarke, Inel Tomlinson, and the winners of BAFTA's 2022 Young Presenters Competition.

BAFTA has today confirmed the nominees and guest presenters who will be attending the BAFTA Children & Young People Awards on Sunday 27 November at Old Billingsgate in London, hosted by TV and radio presenter Lindsey Russell.

The BAFTA Children & Young People Awards are a celebration of the incredible breadth and creativity of UK and international programming for children and young people. Spanning film, games and television, the awards also spotlight the next generation of change-makers and innovators through its Content for Change category that recognises socially conscious content.

Nominees confirmed to-date include (in alphabetical order): Bobby Beynon (The Adventures of Paddington), Braydon Bent (FYI Investigates: Brazil), Camilla Deakin (The Tiger Who Came To Tea), Cathy Tyson (JoJo & Gran Gran), Cece Bell (El Deafo), Chris Rodgers (FYI: Ukraine Invasion Special), Dan Ojari (Robin Robin), George Webster (Cbeebies Presentation), Gilly Fogg (El Deafo), Grant Orchard (Hey Duggee), Greg Mcleod (Circle-Square), Helen Argo (Robin Robin), Helen Brundson (Circle-Square), Ian Pyke (FYI: Ukraine Invasion Special), Janine Voong (Hey Duggee), Jonathan Smith (Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga), Justin Fletcher (Mr Tumble’s Busy Bus Day), Kurt Mueller (Hilda), Luke Pearson (Hilda), Mikey Please (Robin Robin), Peter Tat (Gym Stars), Rhy Thomas (Dodger), Robin Shaw (The Tiger Who Came To Tea), Ruth Fielding (The Tiger Who Came To Tea), Sander Jones (Hey Duggee), Simon Karabyn (FYI: Ukraine Invasion Special) , Simone Coakham (Gym Stars), Stephanie Simpson (Hilda), Steve Cox (Shaun the Sheep: The Flight Before Christmas), Taiya Samuel (JoJo & Gran Gran), and Will McRobb (El Deafo).

Presenters confirmed to-date include (in alphabetical order): Alishea Campbell-Drummond, Amir Wilson, Ben Shires, Dani Harmer, Derek Moran, Gabriel Clark, Inel Tomlinson, Jacob Mitchell (MC Grammar), Jason Isaacs, Jeriah Kibusi, Maryam Drammeh, Nigel Clarke, Joseph Coelho, Kemi Majeks, Molly Rainford, and The Ayodi Family.

Follow BAFTA on Twitter for ceremony updates and winner details, and follow BAFTA's Instagram Stories to keep up to date with behind-the-scenes content from the red carpet by our 2022 Young Presenters competition winners, Jeriah and Maryam.


Notes to Editors:

  • View the full list of this year’s Children & Young People Awards nominees here
  • Photography from the red carpet arrivals, ceremony and winners conference will be available from 19:30 GMT via Getty with a small selection of imagery made available for press use via BAFTA's Media Library 

For further information and red carpet accreditation contact:

Dingile Kasote, Press Officer at BAFTA

020 7292 5863

[email protected]


BAFTA – the British Academy of Film and Television Arts - is a world-leading independent arts charity that brings the very best work in film, games and television to public attention and supports the growth of creative talent in the UK and internationally. Through its Awards ceremonies and year-round programme of learning events and initiatives – which includes workshops, masterclasses, scholarships, lectures and mentoring schemes in the UK, USA and Asia – BAFTA identifies and celebrates excellence, discovers, inspires and nurtures new talent, and enables learning and creative collaboration. For more, visit BAFTA is a registered charity (no. 216726).