You are here

Adapted Screenplay Nominees in 2015

Watch trailers and find out more about the Adapted Screenplay nominees in 2015.


  • Director: Clint Eastwood
  • Starring: Bradley Cooper, Sienna Miller, Kyle Gallner
  • Navy SEAL sniper Chris Kyle's pinpoint accuracy saves countless lives on the battlefield and turns him into a legend. Back home to his wife and kids after four tours of duty, however, Chris finds that it is the war he can't leave behind.
  • Clint Eastwood has been BAFTA-nominated 3 times, and was awarded The Stanley Kubrick Britannia Award for Excellence in Film in 2006. 


  • Director: David Fincher
  • Starring: Ben Affleck, Rosamund Pike, Neil Patrick Harris
  • With his wife's disappearance having become the focus of an intense media circus, a man sees the spotlight turned on him when it's suspected that he may not be innocent.
  • David Fincher previously won the BAFTA for Director for The Social Network in 2011, and was BAFTA-nominated for his direction of The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button in 2009. 


  • Director: Morten Tyldum
  • Starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Keira Knightley, Rory Kinnear, Matthew Goode
  • During World War II, mathematician Alan Turing tries to crack the enigma code with help from fellow mathematicians.
  • The Imitation Game is director Morten Tyldum’s English-language directorial debut.



  • Director: Paul King
  • Starring: Nicole Kidman, Huge Bonneville, Sally Hawkins, Colin Firth and Julie Walters
  • After a deadly earthquake destroys his home in Peruvian rainforest, Paddington, a young bear makes his way to England in search of a new home.


  • Director: James Marsh
  • Starring: Eddie Redmayne, Felicity Jones
  • The story of the physicist Stephen Hawking and Jane Wilde, the literature student he fell in love with while studying at Cambridge University in the 1960s
  • Stephen Hawking gave the producers permission to use his “voice” in the film - the audio from his speech synthesizer.  

See the full list of EE British Academy Film Awards Nominees in 2015 >