You are here

The Board and Staff

Meet our BAFTA Los Angeles Board of Directors and Staff

The BAFTA Los Angeles Board of Directors are Members who have volunteered to donate their time and expertise to our organization, with a focus on setting the overall strategy, policy and direction for BAFTA Los Angeles.

Our full-time Staff consists of a small number of dedicated and talented individuals, who work alongside our Board and together are responsible for the extensive programs, events and initiatives that we present.

All Members are encouraged to support our work and contribute to the continued growth of BAFTA Los Angeles by joining our various Committees.

Board of Directors

Chair of the Board

  • Kathryn Busby

Deputy Chair

  • Karl Stewart


  • Gary Goldberger


  • Phil Cross

The Board of Directors

  • Adam Bialow
  • Louise Chater
  • Tara Halloran
  • Alexa Jago
  • Melissa Myers
  • Sandro Monetti
  • Roy Taylor
  • Nina Wolarsky


Matthew Wiseman

Julia Brekka

Zoë Fabian

Pete Modeste

Lisa Ogdie

Tina Sanchez

Ciarán Toner

Wayne Watkins


Chief Executive Officer

Administrative Coordinator

Development Manager

Financial Controller

Membership & Talent Development Manager

Programming Coordinator

Content & New Talent Manager

Head of Partnerships


Honorary Director

  • British Consul General Michael Howells


  • Peter Beale
  • Michael Oliver
  • Marion Rosenberg, OBE

 The Board of Governors

  • Barbara Broccoli, OBE
  • Sir Michael Caine, CBE
  • Anthony Hopkins
  • George Lucas
  • Sir Alan Parker, CBE
  • Arnold Schwartzman, OBE
  • Martin Scorsese
  • Steven Spielberg, KBE