You are here

BAFTA Scotland Awards: Call for Entries 2021

27 April 2021

Entries are now being accepted for the BAFTA Scotland Awards.

Eligibility dates:  29 June 2020 - 30 June 2021

The BAFTA Scotland Awards are presented annually to recognise, honour and reward outstanding achievement in film, television and games produced in Scotland, and Scottish individuals working in the UK moving image industries.  

The final deadline for submission is Wednesday 30 June at 5pm.

You can enter your film/production/game via

Categories in 2021

This year's awards will feature 17 categories. 

  • Actor - Film
  • Actor - Television
  • Actress - Film
  • Actress - Television
  • Director - Factual
  • Director - Fiction
  • Entertainment
  • Factual Series
  • Features

  • Feature Film
  • Game
  • News & Current Affairs
  • Short Film & Animation
  • Single Documentary
  • Specialist Factual
  • Television Scripted
  • Writer - Film/Television

How to Enter

For more information on this year's categories and eligibility criteria please read the Rules & Guidelines. If you have any questions contact [email protected] 

Entry Fees

Entry fee: £125.00 + VAT per entry, per category.
SHORT FILM & ANIMATION category: £50.00 + VAT per entry.
There is no charge to enter into the ACTOR/ACTRESS FILM, ACTOR/ACTRESS TELEVISION and GAME categories.

Sign up to our mailing list for updates and reminders.

Event: British Academy Scotland AwardsDate: Tuesday 8 December 2020Venue: BBC Pacific Quay, Glasgow, ScotlandHost: Edith Bowman-BAFTA/Carlo Paloni