You are here

Attendees Confirmed for the 2018 British Academy Scotland Awards

31 October 2018
Event: British Academy Scotland AwardsDate: Sunday 5 November 2017Venue: Radisson Blu, Glasgow City, GlasgowHost: Edith Bowman-Area: Red Carpet ReportageBAFTA/Carlo Paloni

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts in Scotland, has today confirmed a number of the nominees, presenters and guests who will be attending the British Academy Scotland Awards on Sunday 4 November at Radisson Blu, in Glasgow.

Attendees confirmed so far include (in alphabetical order): Alfred Enoch; Alison O’Donnell, Amy Conachan; Andrew Gower; Brian Cox; Carol Kirkwood; Chris Reilly; Crystal Clarke; Colm McCarthy; David Elliot; David Hayman; Dawn O’Porter; Douglas Henshall; Ella Hunt; Felipe Bustos Sierra; Gary Lamont; Grado; First Minister Nicola Sturgeon; Iain Stirling; Jack Docherty; Jack Lowden; Jean Johansson; Joe McFadden; Jonathan Watson; Jordan Young; Julie Nimmo; Karen Gillan; Kevin Guthrie; Kiran Sonia Sawar; Kirsty Wark; Laura Anderson; Mark Millar; Martin Geissler; Martin McCann; Matt Palmer; Morven Christie; Muriel Gray; Peter Kosminsky; Rebecca Curran; Richard Rankin; Rupert Everett; Shauna Macdonald; Sophie Kennedy Clark; Sophie Skelton; Susan Calman; Tony Curran. Pat Campbell, receiving Outstanding Contribution to Craft, Paddy Higson receiving Outstanding Contribution to the Scottish Industry and Alan Cumming OBE, receiving Outstanding Contribution to Film & Television will also be in attendance.

The British Academy Scotland Awards will be hosted by Edith Bowman at Radisson Blu Glasgow and will be streamed live on Facebook at 19.00, Sunday 4 Nov, preceded by clips of live carpet highlights hosted by Sanjeev Kohli from 17.00 on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Jude MacLaverty, Director of BAFTA Scotland, said: 

“We are thrilled to have such a fantastic list of guests attending this year's awards representing the very best creative talent from across Scotland. We’re honoured to welcome everyone to the event and look forward to recognising the outstanding achievements of our nominees."

For further information:
Gillian McCormack
T 07792 423 012
E [email protected]