You are here

BAFTA Los Angeles Announces 2012 Scholarship Recipients

11 October 2012

BAFTA Los Angeles is pleased to announce the recipients of our 25th Anniversary Scholarships as Oscar Sharp, Sabrina Doyle, Roseanne Flynn and Phil Gorman.

Oscar Sharp, a student at NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts, received the first-prize $15,000 scholarship; Sabrina Doyle, a student at the American Film Institute, received the runner-up $5,000 scholarship; Roseanne Flynn, a student at the University of Southern California, and Phil Gorman, a student at NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts, were each awarded the honorable mention scholarships of $1,500.

The four finalists were first chosen by a committee of BAFTA Los Angeles Members and previous scholarship recipients. Writer/Director/Producer Sir Alan Parker, Producer and Chair of The Peter Stark Production Program at USC, Lawrence Turman, and CAA agent Josh Lieberman then ranked the submissions.

said Parker.

said Turman.

said Oscar Sharp, BAFTA LA Scholarship winner.

British students studying film, television or video games at an accredited graduate school in the US are eligible to apply for the scholarships. Submissions must include scripts and/or short films as well as essays on their career paths.