Bafta Wales

BAFTA in Wales Announce 2011 British Academy Cymru Awards


06 April 11

Details of the 20th annual British Academy Cymru Awards announced.

BAFTA Cymru Awards in 2010
BAFTA/Huw John
The glittering awards ceremony will take place at Wales Millennium Centre on Sunday 29 May 2011 - followed by post event celebrations at the Holland House Hotel in Cardiff.

This year there are 26 programme, craft and performance categories in all. Special presentations will also be made for the Siân Phillips Award, Lifetime Achievement Award and Gwyn Alf Williams Award.

The announcement of the nominees will be take place at a special BAFTA in Wales event on April 14th, 2011 when this year's Awards ceremony hosts and sponsors will also be revealed.

Previous award winners and guests to the British Academy Cymru Awards include Sir Anthony Hopkins, Catherine Zeta Jones, Michael Sheen, Jonathan Pryce, Ruth Jones, Eve Myles, Rhys Ifans, David Tennant, Ioan Gruffudd, Lord Richard Attenborough, Katherine Jenkins, Mike Leigh, Russell T Davies, John Humphrys, Martin Freeman, Rob Brydon, Huw Edwards, Charlotte Church and Ken Russell.

BAFTA in Wales will again be making a limited number of event tickets available to the public. These will be on sale from Wales Millennium Centre ticket office on 029 2063 6464 from Friday 8th April on a strictly first come, first served basis.

For further information on the Awards please contact: Fiona Lynch / Lois Jones,
BAFTA in Wales. Tel: 02920223898 Fax: 02920664189 / Email:

For press & media inquires please contact: Manon Edwards Ahir
Tel: 07711 095470 / Email: