You are here

Rob Brydon Honoured with the Siân Phillips Award in 2010

23 May 2010
Rob Brydon with the Siân Phillips Award at the BAFTA Cymru Awards in 2010.BAFTA

Rob Brydon was presented with BAFTA Cymru's prestigious Siân Phillips Award at a glittering ceremony at Wales Millennium Centre in Cardiff on Sunday 23 May 2010.

Honouring the very best Welsh talent in over 29 film, programme, craft and performance categories, the ceremony was hosted for the first time jointly by Cerys Matthews and Aled Jones.

Special guest presenters included Max Boyce, Margaret John, Connie Fisher, Jon Ronson, Steven Moffat, Bryn Terfel, Aneurin Barnard, Lucie Jones, Lloyd Daniels, Kimberley Nixon and Martin Freeman.

The 2010 BAFTA Cymru Siân Phillips Award went to comedian Rob Brydon. The award was presented to him by opera singer Bryn Terfel Jones CBE at the British Academy Cymru Awards.

Watch Rob Brydon Receive the BAFTA Cymry Siân Phillips Award

View the full list of Winners