You are here

Television Awards


Photography from the Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards

Michelle CollinsHayley AtwellMark BonnarKrishnan Guru-MurthyDavid Mitchell & Victoria Coren MitchellVictoria DerbyshireMartin FreemanSean Bean and Ashley MooreRobert Peston & Ed BallsAnna FrielDanny John JulesDrama Series - Peaky Blinders Production TeamNews Coverage - Sky News Production Team (The Rohingya Crisis)Current Affairs - Panorama, Undercover: Britain's Immigration SecretsInternational - The Handmaid's TaleSupporting Actor - Brian F. O'ByrneMini-Series - Three Girls

Featured television content ...

Kate Adie Returns to Tiananmen Square

Kate Adie OBE | Fellowship 2018

Kate Adie OBE was honoured with the Fellowship, the highest honour BAFTA can bestow, at the 2018 Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards. The broadcast journalist and author received the award in recognition of an outstanding and exceptional contribution to television.

Event: Virgin TV British Academy Television AwardsDate: Sunday 13 May 2018Venue: Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre, Belvedere Rd, Lambeth, LondonHost: Sue Perkins-Area: Special Award Portrait

John Motson | Special Award 2018

John Motson OBE received the Special Award at the 2018 Virgin TV British Academy Television Awards. The Award recognised the legendary commentator's outstanding contribution to sports broadcasting, and followed the recent announcement that he would retire from the BBC at the end of the season after a 50-year career.