You are here

Film Awards Timetable Released

26 May 2010

The schedule of key dates in the build up to the Oragge British Academy Film Awards in 2011 has been released.

It was confirmed today that the nominations for the Orange British Academy Film Awards will be announced on 18 January 2011.

The Orange British Academy Film Awards will take place on Sunday 13 February at the Royal Opera House in London.

The Film Awards are the British Academy of Film and Television Arts’ highest film honours, rewarding the best work of any nationality seen on British cinema screens during the preceding year.


Thursday 18 November Entry deadline
Wednesday 8 December Round one voting opens
Tuesday 21 December Qualified films screened to members by this date


Wednesday 5 January Round one voting closes
Friday 7 January Longlist announced and round two voting opens
Thursday 14 January Round two voting closes
Tuesday 18 January Nominations and round three voting opens
Tuesday 8 February Round three voting closes
Friday 11 February All entered films to open to the public by this date
Sunday 13 February Orange British Academy Film Awards in 2011

Film Awards 2011 - Timetable (110 KB)

For further information, please contact:

Vicky Grayson
Freud Communications
020 3003 6327
Vicky Grayson