You are here

Film Awards Schedule in 2010

24 June 2009

The nominations for the Orange British Academy Film Awards in 2010 will be announced on 21 January 2010.

24 June 2009

It was confirmed today that the nominations for the Orange British Academy Film Awards in 2010 will be announced on 21 January 2010.

The Orange British Academy Film Awards will take place on Sunday 21 February 2010 at the Royal Opera House in London.

The Film Awards are the British Academy of Film and Television Arts’ highest film honours, rewarding the best work of any nationality seen on British cinema screens during the preceding year.

Key dates for the Orange British Academy Film Awards in 2010:

Thursday 19 November Entry deadline
Monday 7 December Round 1 opens
Thursday 17 December All films screened to members
Tuesday 5 January Round 1 closes
Thursday 7 January Round 2 opens
Tuesday 19 January Round 2 closes
Thursday 21 January Nominations & Round 3 opens
Tuesday 16 February Round 3 closes
Friday 19 February All entered films to open by this date
Sunday 21 February Ceremony

For further information, please contact:

Vicky Grayson
Freud Communications
020 3003 6327