You are here


Trustees and Honorary Trustees of BAFTA New York

  • Michael Barker - Co-Chairman, Sony Pictures Classics
  • Rebecca Eaton, O.B.E. - Executive Producer, Masterpiece WGBH
  • Andrew Karpen - CEO, Bleecker Street
  • Richard Plepler - Chairman and CEO, HBO
  • Josh Sapan - President and CEO, AMC Networks
  • James Schamus - Producer
  • Jonathan Sehring - Co-President IFC Films and Sundance Selects
  • Donald Taffner, O.B.E. [d. 2011]
  • Donald Taffner, Jr - President DLT Entertainment
  • Bob Weinstein - Co-President, The Weinstein Company


  • Freddie Ross Hancock, MBE

Honorary Trustees

  • ​Antony Phillipson - HM Consul General in New York and Trade Commissioner for North America
  • ​Matthew Rycroft CBE - British Ambassador to the United Nations