Bafta Los Angeles

BAFTA Los Angeles News

BAFTA Los Angeles Scholarships

Published on Thursday 11 October 2012

BAFTA Los Angeles is pleased to announce the recipients of our 25th Anniversary Scholarships as Oscar Sharp, Sabrina Doyle, Roseanne Flynn and Phil Gorman.

Britannia Awards

Published on Tuesday 18 September 2012

Quentin Tarantino, Will Wright, Matt Parker, Daniel Craig and Trey Parker.

The star-studded Britannia Awards saw Alan Cumming host the annual event and bestow honors on Daniel Day-Lewis, Daniel Craig, Quentin Tarantino, Will Wright and Trey Parker & Matt Stone.

Meet our Staff

Published on Thursday 30 August 2012

BAFTA Los Angeles is pleased to welcome three new members of staff to the organization. Wayne Watkins, Lisa Ogdie and Meghan Pleticha have joined Donald Haber, Matthew Wiseman and Ciaran Toner and together serve as the organization’s full time staff, working in collaboration with our Board of Director and Committees on all of BAFTA Los Angeles’ functions.

BAFTA Los Angeles TV Tea

Published on Wednesday 29 August 2012

TV Tea Party 2012 (287)

BAFTA Los Angeles is pleased to announce that the tradition of celebrating and honoring the Emmy nominees and talent from the UK and the Commonwealth will continue with the TV Tea on Saturday, September 22, 2012.

Membership: Apply Today

Published on Thursday 02 August 2012

BAFTA Los Angeles 25th Anniversary Garden Party

BAFTA Los Angeles is currently accepting applications for new Members, with one final intake of new Professional Membership in 2012.

Member News: BAFTA Los Angeles Soccer Team

Published on Monday 25 June 2012

BAFTA Los Angeles Soccer Team 1

The latest reports from the BAFTA Los Angeles Soccer teams, featuring Members and Guests taking on the local competition in various league and friendly matches.

BAFTA Los Angeles Student Film Award 2012

Published on Saturday 23 June 2012

John Dion, Janine Sides, Kyle Soehngen, Jacob Braafladt, Ryan Latchmansingh, BAFTA Los Angeles Chairman Neil Stiles, Vanessa Knutsen and Julio Ramos.

We are delighted to announce Julio Ramos as the winner of the BAFTA Los Angeles Student Film Award 2012

Soho House: House Shorts Film Competition

Published on Thursday 14 June 2012

BAFTA is partnering with Soho House to launch the House Shorts film competition, a platform committed to discovering and developing the next generation of filmmakers from the UK, USA and Germany. The competition’s second year will feature an illustrious panel of judges including Harvey Weinstein, Paul Haggis, Jessica Chastain and current House Shorts winner Sean Gray.

Latest Member Discounts

Published on Tuesday 12 June 2012


Members are eligable for discounted tickets for "War Horse" at the Ahmason Theater, and for the upcoming "On The Other Side of the Pond" Seminar

Student Film Awards 2012: Finalists Announced

Published on Wednesday 06 June 2012

Student Film Awards 2012 700x510

The 2012 BAFTA Los Angeles Student Film Awards will take place on Wednesday June 20, 2012, featuring 7 finalists from some of the best film schools in the world.

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next