You are here

Board of Directors Election Results 2009

9 December 2011
Neil Stiles

BAFTA Los Angeles is pleased to announce that Board Member Neil Stiles has been elected Chairman by the Board of Directors. Gary Dartnall will serve as Deputy Chair and Nigel Daly as Secretary. Paul Steinke was re-elected as treasure, while outgoing chair and Nigel Lythgoe will occupy a fifth seat on the Executive Committee.

The full list of Members elected to serve a two-year term on the Board are:

Phil Ashcroft
Rob Bagshaw
Kieran Breen
Deborah Shaw Kolar
Nigel Lythgoe
Rebecca Segal
Nigel Sinclair
Neil Stiles
Beverley Ward

Congratulations to these newly elected Board members, who join Nigel Daly, Gary Dartnall, Bryony Foster, Paul Heller, James Knight, Maxine Leonard, David L. Simon, Paul Steinke and Rosalie Swedlin to form the 2012 BAFTA Los Angeles Board of Directors.

BAFTA Los Angeles thanks Clare Baren, Katy Haber and Julia Verdin, who have served their maximum three consecutive terms, and David Garfield Roland, John Alan Simon, and Brian Walton who will vacate their positions as Board Members.  All six retiring Directors have made significant contributions to the ongoing success of BAFTA Los Angles, and we recognize that our organization is stronger for their years of service, commitment, energy, and wisdom.   

Turnout was just over 50% and the election was supervised by the Election Oversight Committee co-chaired by Gary Dartnall and Katy Haber.