You are here

Board Election: Kathryn Busby elected Chair

11 December 2018
Kathryn Busby

We are pleased to announce details of our 2019 Board of Directors. 

Chair Kieran Breen reaches the end of his term this year and so Kathryn Busby will become Chair of the Board in 2019. Kathryn is Senior Vice President of Development at Sony Pictures Television Network and has served as Deputy Chair this year. Our new Deputy Chair will be Karl Stewart, President and Co-Founder of 1TwentyFour.

Joining the LA Board in 2019 will be Film and Entertainment Strategist Louise Chater, Actor and Producer Alexa Jago, Scripted Television Agent and Partner at WME Melissa Myers, and Vice President of Original Series at Netflix Nina Wolarsky.

They will join current Board Members Phil Cross (Treasurer), Gary Goldberger (Secretary), Adam Bialow, Tara Halloran, Sandro Monetti, and Roy Taylor.

Completing their terms and therefore stepping down from the Board are Chris Rice, Beverley Ward and Sophie Watts and we thank all of them for their immense contributions to our organization during their time on the Board.

Our Board of Directors are all fellow BAFTA Members, and volunteer their time, talent and expertise to support BAFTA here in Los Angeles, and work alongside our hard-working team in the Office, led by Chantal Rickards and Matthew Wiseman.