You are here

Geoffrey Burgon

14 July 1941 to 20 September 2010

Although increasingly focussed on classical composition Burgon was a BAFTA winner for his work on Longitude (2000) and The Forsyte Saga (2002), and provided music for projects as diverse as The Life of Brian (1979), Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy (1979), Brideshead Revisited (1981) Bleak House (1985) and Martin Chuzzlewit (1994).

- Read Geoffrey Burgon's Guardian Obituary
- Read Geoffrey Burgon's Telegraph Obituary